2D & 3D View Permissions
By default Views are private and must be explicitly shared with another user in order for them to see them. Only Project Admins can see views created by others without them needing to be shared.
Here’s what people can do with Views after it’s been shared:
- A user’s ability to see a View is going to be dependent on their access to the parent folder where the file is located in Connect. For example, if the recipient has no access to the parent folder - then that user will not be able to open the View