Leave or Delete Projects

Leaving Projects

If you no longer wish to be a part of a project, you can leave the project. Once you leave a project, you will not be able to rejoin unless you are invited back into the project by an active project member.

Guidelines for leaving projects:

  • If you are the only Project Admin in the project, you cannot leave until you assign the Project Admin role to another project member.

  • After you have left a project, you cannot rejoin unless you are re-invited into the project.

  • Leaving a project that is using your license will not remove your license from still being used on the project.

  • If the project you are trying to leave was created by you/using your license, it is strongly recommended that you transfer the project ownership before you leave.

Note: Transferring project ownership is not necessary if the other Project Admins in the project have entitlements from the same account as you. Learn more about transferring project ownership ›

Important Note for Personal License Users or Personal Projects

Leaving a project does not affect the number of allotted projects you can join (5 total) or how many members can be invited into the project

To leave a project from the Projects page

  1. Open Trimble Connect for Browser.

  2. Open the overflow menu for the project you are trying to leave.

  3. Select Leave project.

  4. A dialog will appear to confirm your choice.

  5. Click Leave.

After you click Leave, you will be removed from the project and it will be removed from your projects listing.


To leave a project from the Project Details page

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Browser.

  2. Navigate to the Project Details page.

  3. Select Leave project.

  4. A dialog will appear to confirm your choice.

  5. Click Leave.

After you click Leave, you will be removed from the project and taken back to the Projects page.


Deleting Projects

Only a Project Admin in the project is allowed to delete a project forever. Deleting projects is done through 2-step process asking you to confirm the delete operation with a clear note that the project will not be restored once deleted.

We do not recommend deleting a project that others have been collaborating with you on, as the project and all the data inside the project, will be lost forever.

If you do wish to delete, please back up the project's data before deleting the project as this cannot be undone, users will not be able to restore the project after completing this process and the project will no longer be available for all members.

To delete a project

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Browser.

  2. Navigate to the Project Details page.

  3. Select Delete project.

  4. A dialog will appear to confirm your choice.

  5. Click Delete project forever.

After you select ‘Delete project forever’, you will be taken back to the Projects page and the project will be deleted.


Restoring Projects

Accidents happen. If you accidentally deleted a project, please contact connect-support@trimble.com for restoration of the project. It is not possible for you to be able to restore a project with out one of our support team assisting you.

Please note: Depending on project size, some projects may take longer to restore than others.

Next Topic: Project Settings