Send a Release
When you send a Release to the recipients, the Release will become locked. The files inside the release and any file attributes will also be frozen.
Releases can only be send to project members and groups.
Open your project in Trimble Connect for Browser.
Go to the Releases page.
Select the Release you want to send.
The detail panel will open on the right-side.
In the detail panel, click the Send button.
A notification email will be sent to the recipients.
Email Notification to Recipients
When a Release is sent, the notification email will include the following:
File name (hyperlinked)
File version number