Working with Releases
What is a Release?
Releases are used to send versions of files privately to users who are part of a project. You can create and manage Releases in Trimble Connect for Browser on the Releases page.
Releases have two states, Draft and Sent. If a Release is in the Draft state, it can still be edited. After a Release has been sent, it will be locked and not editable.
All the Releases you created or that have been shared with you will be listed in the Releases page in the Browser application.
Editing a Sent Release is not supported
Deleting a Sent Release is not supported
Releases do not support Approval workflows
Releases can only be seen on the Web Application
You can sort Views in ascending or descending order by Name, Status, Due Date or Last Modified Date
To sort the Releases listing
Open your project in Trimble Connect for Browser.
Navigate to the Releases page.
Click on a column header.
To switch the sort order, click the header again.
The listing order will be updated.
You can refine the list of Releases by using the filters located at the top of the page.
Draft: Releases that have not been sent and can still be edited.
Sent: Releases that have been shared with recipients and are locked (not editable).
Filters the Releases by users. This will apply to the recipients, created by or modified by columns.
Filters the Releases by user groups. This will apply to the recipients, created by or modified by columns.
Filter Releases which have a due date marked as today, yesterday, past 7 days, past 30 days, or by a custom date range.
Filter Releases created by you, modified by you, sent by you, or sent to you.
Release Quick Action Menu
Each Release listed in the table has a menu that provides functionality to work and manage Releases.
Send the Release. This option is only available for Releases in Draft state.
Download the Release’s contents (files).
Delete the Release. This option is only available for Releases in Draft state.