User Permission Settings

Using Project Permissions

Depending on your project's needs, you may want (or need) to restrict access to certain features for project users.

User permissions settings allow you to control the ToDo visibility and who can invite other project users into your project.

ToDo Visibility

ToDos can be made private to the author or public to all users in the project. By default, ToDos are visible for all users in the project.

If you are a Project Administrator, you can change the privacy settings by going to the Settings › User Permissions page.

To change ToDo visibility

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Browser.

  2. Go to the Settings › User Permissions page.

  3. Select whether ToDo visibility is shared or restricted.

      • Shared: ToDos are visible to everyone in the project.

      • Restricted: ToDos are visible to Project Administrators, ToDo creators and ToDo assignees.

  4. When you are finished, click Save changes.

Manage Project Invitations

A Project Administrator can select the option to allow all users to invite new project members or restrict project invitations to Project Administrators only, for enhanced security. This setting is available on the User permissions page.

To set project invitation access

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Browser.

  2. Go to the Settings › User Permissions page.

  3. Select whether all users can invite new members or only Project Administrators.

  4. When you are finished, click Save changes.

Next Topic: Sync Settings